02-14-1995 MTV Unplugged

Date: 02-14-1995
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Venue: Brooklyn Academy of Music (MTV Unplugged)

01- Miss World
02- Best Sunday Dress
03- Softer, Softest
04- Drown Soda
05- He Hit Me (And it Felt Like A Kiss)*Crystals cover
06- Asking For It
07- You’ve Got No Right *Nirvana cover
08- Season of the Witch *Donovan cover
09- Drunk in Rio
10- Old Age
11- Hungry Like the Wolf *Duran Duran cover
12- Doll Parts
13- Sugar Coma

Surfaced: Audio/Pro-Shot Video. 47 minutes. Tracks 8 & 9 were cut from the broadcast, but Season of the Witch was officially released on My Body, the Hand Grenade, a compilation album.

Hole Lineup: Courtney Love (Guitar/Vocals), Eric Erlandson (Guitar), Melissa Auf Der Maur (Bass/Background Vocals), and Patty Schemel (Drums). With Erik Friedlander (Cello), Zeena Parkins (Harp), and Ralph Carney (Clarinet/Tuba/Other Instruments).

Notes: Milton Lage directed this episode of Unplugged, as well as the shows with Melissa Etheridge and The Cranberries. All three were recorded on the same day. Hole Unplugged aired April 17, 1995 on MTV. Courtney was eventually sued by the surviving members of Nirvana over the use of You’ve Got No Right (aka You Know You’re Right), which was written by Kurt.


Show Reviews: