03-10-1999 Cow Palace

Date: 03-10-1999
Location: San Francisco, CA
Venue: Cow Palace

01-Old Age Intro/Violet
02- Awful
03- Pretty On the Inside
04- Heaven Tonight
05- Miss World
06- Reasons to Be Beautiful
07- Malibu / Bless Me Father
08- Dying
09- She Walks On Me
10- Biggest Scar
11- Use Once & Destroy / Pale Blue Eyes (small part) *Velvet Underground cover
12- Doll Parts
13- Celebrity Skin/Visions of Johanna (small part) *Bob Dylan cover
14- Northern Star
15- Boys On the Radio

Surfaced: Audio / Video. 70 minutes. A PRO-shot video clip of Celebrity Skin aired on MTV’s 1515.

Hole Lineup: Courtney Love (Guitar/Vocals), Eric Erlandson (Guitar), Melissa Auf Der Maur (Bass/Background Vocals), and Samantha Maloney (Drums).

Other Bands: Monster Magnet, Marilyn Manson

Notes: MTV News Correspondent John Norris bet Courtney $1,000 if she could get through the whole show without mouthing off. She almost made it – until she started mocking a goth girl before the last song.


Show Reviews: