07-15-1993 Clapham Grand

Date: 07-15-1993
Location: London, England
Venue: Clapham Grand

01- Do It Clean *Echo & the Bunnymen cover
02- Pennyroyal Tea
03- Miss World
01- Kathleen Hanna/Lost Her Innocence Intro
02- Credit in the Straight World
03- Plump
04- Pretty On the Inside
05- Garbadge Man
06- Miss World
07- Beautiful Son
08- Violet
09- Do It Clean
10- Pennyroyal Tea
11- There is a Light *The Smiths cover
12- Teenage Whore
13- Old Age
14- She Walks On Me
15- The Void *The Raincoats cover
16- I Think That I Would Die
17- Softer Softest
18- Gutless
19- Doll Parts
20- Olympia
21- Burn Black/There is a Light
22- Skinhead Girl *Unrest cover

Surfaced: Audio/Video. 80 Minutes. Pro-Shot Video (Soundcheck – 3 Songs). Clips appear in the documentary Not Bad for a Girl.

Hole Lineup: Courtney Love (Guitar/Vocals), Eric Erlandson (Guitar), Kristen Pfaff (Bass/Background Vocals), and Patty Schemel (Drums).

Other Bands: Linus

Notes: The show opens with a recording of Kathleen Hanna talking, before segueing into “She lost all her innocence…” Courtney comes on stage wearing a black wig, glasses, and a long coat, which she takes off after the first song.
Rollerskate Skinny and Mambo Taxi were supposed to be supporting acts, but were cut from the bill.


Press & Show Reviews:


Photos by Alison Withers & an unknown photographer.