09-07-1995 MTV Video Music Awards

Date: 09-07-1995
Location: New York, NY
Venue: Radio City Music Hall (MTV Awards)

01- Violet

Surfaced: Pro-Shot Video. 4 minutes.

Hole Lineup: Courtney Love (Guitar/Vocals), Eric Erlandson (Guitar), Melissa Auf Der Maur (Bass/Background Vocals), and Patty Schemel (Drums).

Other Acts: Silverchair, Michael Jackson, Live, TLC, R.E.M., Red Hot Chili Peppers, Bon Jovi, Alanis Morissette, Hootie & the Blowfish, Green Day, and White Zombie

Notes: The show was hosted by Dennis Miller. Courtney dedicated the song to Kurt, Kristen, River Phoenix, Joe Cole, Rob Ritter (of 45 Grave), and MTV employee Joni Abbott. This was the last time this lineup of Hole would play live together until a one-night performance in New York in April 2012.


Show Reviews: